Broncos Hall of Fame Trio

Congratulations Floyd Little!

Later this summer Floyd Little will join John Elway and Gary Zimmerman as the third Denver Bronco inducted into the National Football Hall of Fame.  Little deserves it. He was one of the Broncos first national stars and the first Bronco to have his number “44” retired.

Hopefully the inductions won’t stop with Floyd.  All-pro, all-time greats Steve Atwater and Shannon Sharpe are eligible.

Sharpe will probably get in sooner rather than later. It’ll be a shame if Atwater’s name doesn’t clear the ballot soon too.

People still talk about “the hit” Atwater put on Christian Okoye. Who could forget his memorable performance in Super bowl XXXII?

Looking back now at Brett Favre’s entire career, one could wonder if it wasn’t Steve Atwater that changed it forever.  It’s possible Favre still has nightmare’s of #27 wreaking havok all over the field that Super bowl Sunday.

atwater4hof tagged this post with: , Read 66 articles by


Twitter Feed

Check It Out

Amazon Books